The Automotive Bailouts: Back to the Future

I’m not in the business of prognostication, the reason why I don’t bet on sports or hang out at the race track. But once in a while a future outcome strikes me as so obvious that I “go out on a limb” and make a prediction. Don’t mean to gloat here–I’m actually bummed about all this and wish I had been wrong–but GM and Chrysler, as predicted (yes they hung on a little longer than I thought) have both filed for bankruptcy. There you go, our “bailout” tax dollars, now officially wasted on incompetence. It’s mind-boggling how government can screw up even the simplest of decisions.

With that in mind, I thought this might be an appropriate time to revisit an article I posted last December, Can American Executives Manage Without Their Corporate Jets?

And here’s another take: Japanese Automakers More Patriotic than the Big Three?

One response to “The Automotive Bailouts: Back to the Future

  1. good to know that we paid a pretty penny for bankruptcy.

Leave a Reply

